How many strikes until you’re done with online dating?

Woman at bat

(image source)

In the Los Angeles Times, Nicole Christopher writes that after three (admittedly awful) online dating experiences, she’s sworn it off:

He stood me up a second time but called six hours later. That prompted me to start digging. I found out that Leigh didn’t live where he said he did. He wasn’t technically divorced, and “Leigh” was one of several names he used. I didn’t know who I was dating. I was done.

What would have to happen to completely turn you off of online dating?

2 responses to “How many strikes until you’re done with online dating?

  1. between the situation above and the one where the guy is really married and didnt tell you, I’d cancel all online dating accounts and officially change my status of facebook to spinster.

Leave a Reply

