If you have to tell me you’re a “Nice Guy”…

Mr Nice Guy graffiti

(photo credit)

… you really aren’t nice. Buzzfeed pulls some awesomely awful quotes from self-proclaimed Nice Guys being real jerks. Case in point:

Now about me in a paragraph. Is that possible..? I am a nice guy. As a matter of fact, I think I am too nice. I think that’s part of my problem. Women say they want a nice guy but they seem to pick the douchbags. Then again, I’ve been told I’m an ***hole. So I’m probably the nicest ***hole you’ll ever meet.

I am large, I contain multitudes. Or maybe I’m just a jerk.

So what’s the jerkiest thing a so-called Nice Guy ever lobbed your way while online dating? Yours gets mine – and mine’s a doozy.

3 responses to “If you have to tell me you’re a “Nice Guy”…

  1. Tami

    “So, I guess you’re too busy to respond to me. Whatever. You’re not that hot anyway.”

    Because I’m a nice girl, I’ll refrain from commenting on the many reasons I didn’t respond to his original email of, “You’re hot. Want to get drinks tonight?”

    Hip, hip hooray for online dating!

  2. Pingback: 5 easy ways to make my knees snap shut on a date « Matchable

Leave a Reply

